Skip to content

Odum Elementary School

Odum, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

73.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score6894.573.6
Content mastery82.99587.6
Progress6995.871.6
Closing gaps9.110031.8
Readiness87.487.687.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 369.5%63.9%58.1%
Grade 570.2%78.2%66.2%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning12.7%10.7%11.9%
Developing32.1%22.5%35.1%
Proficient40.6%44.4%36.1%
Distinguished14.6%22.5%17%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning9.7%1.8%6.7%
Developing28.5%17.8%22.7%
Proficient40.6%40.8%40.7%
Distinguished21.2%39.6%29.9%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning10.9%11.1%14.1%
Developing25.5%11.1%26.6%
Proficient47.3%51.9%35.9%
Distinguished16.4%25.9%23.4%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

22 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year434465478
Students with incidents241822
Disciplinary incidents473031
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school1.2%0.9%0.4%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported2Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall380370
Suspended out of school2.9% · 110.8% · 3
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

428 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.5%
x
White88.3%
x
Black or African American0.7%
x
Asian0.2%
x
Two or More Races4.2%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130555001799

District
Wayne County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
428 students
Teachers (FTE)
30.5

Sources