Susie King Taylor Community School
Savannah, GA
CharterElementary · Grades K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 53.9 | 74.1 | 62.7 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 51.1 | 75.1 | 68.1 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 66.2 | 71 | 46.3 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 35 | 41.4 | 43 |
| Content mastery, middle | 30.6 | 38.1 | 31.5 |
| Progress, elementary | 67.6 | 92.9 | 90.5 |
| Progress, middle | 71.5 | 86.4 | 61.5 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 18.2 | 100 | 63.6 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 90 | 0 |
| Readiness, elementary | 71.1 | 76.1 | 69.9 |
| Readiness, middle | 85 | 79.7 | 76.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 36.8% | 28.1% | 47.5% |
| Grade 5 | 28.1% | 43.9% | 43.2% |
| Grade 8 | 38.1% | 50% | 36.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 54.9% | 45.8% | 38.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 24.5% | 32.7% | 36.8% |
| Proficient, elementary | 15.7% | 16.8% | 17.9% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 4.9% | 4.7% | 6.6% |
| Beginning, middle | 44% | 37.1% | 53.6% |
| Developing, middle | 40% | 37.1% | 24.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 16% | 22.6% | 15.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 0% | 3.2% | 5.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 51% | 34.6% | 33% |
| Developing, elementary | 29% | 43.9% | 46.2% |
| Proficient, elementary | 16% | 18.7% | 16% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 4% | 2.8% | 4.7% |
| Beginning, middle | 45.1% | 53.2% | 62.3% |
| Developing, middle | 52.9% | 33.9% | 26.1% |
| Proficient, middle | 2% | 8.1% | 8.7% |
| Distinguished, middle | 0% | 4.8% | 2.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 65.6% | 59% | 67.6% |
| Developing, elementary | 18.8% | 18% | 21.6% |
| Proficient, elementary | 6.3% | 18% | 8.1% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 9.4% | 5.1% | 2.7% |
| Beginning, middle | 68.2% | 40% | Too few students |
| Developing, middle | 27.3% | 40% | Too few students |
| Proficient, middle | 4.6% | 20% | Too few students |
| Distinguished, middle | 0% | 0% | Too few students |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
13 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 340 | 338 | 305 |
| Students with incidents | 67 | 21 | 13 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 110 | 24 | 13 |
| Suspended in school | 1.2% | 0.3% | 0.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 17.1% | 5.3% | 3.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.6% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 247 | 309 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.3% · 18 | 5.8% · 18 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% · 2 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.3% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
309 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.5%
White10.0%
Black or African American79.6%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130102004298
- District
- Savannah-Chatham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 309 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24