Malcom Bridge Middle School
Bogart, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
96.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 88.7 | 97.2 | 96.2 |
| Content mastery | 97.2 | 100 | 99.2 |
| Progress | 89.5 | 94.9 | 96 |
| Closing gaps | 65 | 100 | 94.6 |
| Readiness | 92.2 | 94.8 | 93 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 82.3% | 87.8% | 79.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 5.8% | 6.7% | 6.3% |
| Developing | 23.4% | 14.9% | 21.2% |
| Proficient | 47.1% | 46.4% | 38.8% |
| Distinguished | 23.7% | 32% | 33.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.8% | 3.5% | 3.1% |
| Developing | 25.1% | 18.4% | 17.7% |
| Proficient | 33.4% | 27.1% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 37.7% | 51% | 50.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.1% | 8.3% | 11.7% |
| Developing | 17.5% | 18.7% | 14.8% |
| Proficient | 43% | 36.8% | 48% |
| Distinguished | 28.4% | 36.3% | 25.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
22 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,108 | 592 | 565 |
| Students with incidents | 61 | 32 | 22 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 92 | 43 | 41 |
| Suspended in school | 4.7% | 5.1% | 3% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% | 1.4% | 1.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,046 | 573 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% · 23 | 1.4% · 8 |
| Suspended in school | 8.6% · 90 | 6.5% · 37 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
573 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.6%
White71.9%
Black or African American3.7%
Asian11.7%
Two or More Races3.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130396002225
- District
- Oconee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 573 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24