Capital City Pcs - Lower School
Washington, DC
CharterElementary · Grades Pre-K–4
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
12.0% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 100 | 98 | 100 |
| Share | 18.0% | 11.2% | 12.0% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 43.0% | 40.8% | 43.0% |
| Level 2 | Not reported | 21.4% | 28.0% |
| Level 3 | 22.0% | 26.5% | 17.0% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 10.2% | Not reported |
| Level 5 | <5% | <5% | <5% |
Math
12.0% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 100 | 98 | 100 |
| Share | 13.0% | 13.3% | 12.0% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 38.0% | 35.7% | 34.0% |
| Level 2 | 25.0% | 29.6% | 26.0% |
| Level 3 | 24.0% | 21.4% | 28.0% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | 10.0% |
| Level 5 | <5% | <5% | <5% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
<1% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 332 | 326 | 324 |
| Rate | <1% | 1.5% | <1% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 332 | 326 | 324 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 332 | 326 | 324 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 248 | 247 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 2.0% · 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
326 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino68.7%
White7.4%
Black or African American20.2%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races3.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003500253
- District
- Capital City Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 326 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25