Skip to content

Tapp Middle School

Powder Springs, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

81.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score81.571.281.6
Content mastery63.36465.5
Progress91.584.392.5
Closing gaps93.339.685
Readiness82.482.884.1

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 861.8%60.1%54.5%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning19.4%22.3%21.9%
Developing32.4%31.5%31.1%
Proficient37.7%36.3%35.1%
Distinguished10.4%9.9%12%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning18.9%15.4%16.2%
Developing43.9%43.1%38.7%
Proficient31.5%31.4%32.8%
Distinguished5.7%10%12.3%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning37.5%43.9%39.5%
Developing31.3%24.3%38.7%
Proficient23.3%22.9%19.9%
Distinguished8%8.9%1.9%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

208 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year963968897
Students with incidents320292208
Disciplinary incidents914846479
Suspended in school27.5%24.5%16.1%
Suspended out of school18.4%16.7%13.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall873883
Suspended out of school18.2% · 15919.1% · 169
Suspended in school24.6% · 21528.5% · 252
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

885 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino27.9%
x
White7.2%
x
Black or African American58.1%
x
Asian1.1%
x
Two or More Races5.6%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130129000541

District
Cobb County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
885 students
Teachers (FTE)
57.6

Sources