Skip to content

Jamesville Elementary

Jamesville, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

C grade for 2024–25, score 68.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeCCC
School performance score626468
School achievement score57.560.364.7
Reading and math53.6%60.3%64.7%
Science, grades 5 and 878.1%Not reportedNot reported
Math, grades 3–856%67.8%65.3%
Reading, grades 3–851.2%52.9%64.2%
School growth score78.980.480.6
Growth statusMetMetMet
Math performance gradeCBC
Math performance score607067
Math growth score73.879.474.5
Math growth statusMetMetMet
Reading performance gradeCCC
Reading performance score585968
Reading growth score8381.282.6
Reading growth statusMetMetMet

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students10.3630.0000.000

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

46.08 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students25.9135.0046.08

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall174197
Suspended out of school1.7% · 33.0% · 6
Suspended in school0.6% · 12.5% · 5
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

211 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.6%
x
White72.0%
x
Black or African American17.1%
x
Asian0.5%
x
Two or More Races3.3%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.5%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Title I
Y
Public school directory

NCES ID 370288000812

District
Martin County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
211 students
Teachers (FTE)
15.4

Sources