Sand Hill Elementary School
Carrollton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68.5 | 80.1 | 75.4 |
| Content mastery | 67.9 | 72.9 | 73.8 |
| Progress | 69.4 | 76.4 | 67.1 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 100 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 81.7 | 82.6 | 83 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 56.4% | 42.4% | 47.6% |
| Grade 5 | 48.5% | 53.6% | 62.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28% | 25.5% | 24.5% |
| Developing | 32.8% | 34.2% | 32.2% |
| Proficient | 27.7% | 30.6% | 31% |
| Distinguished | 11.5% | 9.7% | 12.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.7% | 9.7% | 10.7% |
| Developing | 32.3% | 30.3% | 34.4% |
| Proficient | 38.7% | 40.6% | 38.3% |
| Distinguished | 14.4% | 19.4% | 16.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.5% | 25% | 18.9% |
| Developing | 29.4% | 28.9% | 28.8% |
| Proficient | 35.3% | 30.8% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 7.8% | 15.4% | 23.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
41 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 762 | 804 | 799 |
| Students with incidents | 43 | 47 | 41 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 75 | 72 | 69 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 3.1% | 0.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.8% | 2.6% | 3.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 653 | 701 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.3% · 41 | 3.0% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 3.1% · 20 | 4.1% · 29 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
722 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.4%
White60.7%
Black or African American15.7%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races7.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130084000325
- District
- Carroll County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 722 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24