Robert H Harvey Elementary School
Albany, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.5 | 59.9 | 79.4 |
| Content mastery | 36.5 | 37.2 | 53.2 |
| Progress | 89.6 | 87.7 | 92.6 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 21.4 | 100 |
| Readiness | 72.6 | 73.9 | 80.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 15% | 22.2% | 26.7% |
| Grade 5 | 31.2% | 27.3% | 32.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 60% | 56.7% | 42.6% |
| Developing | 23.7% | 28.1% | 39.1% |
| Proficient | 14.2% | 13.3% | 13.6% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 2% | 4.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 38.9% | 18.3% |
| Developing | 39.2% | 39.4% | 48.5% |
| Proficient | 16.4% | 20.2% | 26% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 1.5% | 7.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.6% | 48% | 25.5% |
| Developing | 29.8% | 22.7% | 29.4% |
| Proficient | 24.6% | 25.3% | 27.5% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 4% | 17.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
45 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 494 | 528 | 507 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 16 | 45 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 33 | 20 | 58 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.8% | 3% | 8.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 441 | 404 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 1 | 4.0% · 16 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
464 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.0%
White0.6%
Black or African American97.8%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races1.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130183003342
- District
- Dougherty County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 464 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24