Baldwin Elementary
Norcross, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.7 | 64.6 | 64.7 |
| Content mastery | 51.4 | 47.4 | 44.9 |
| Progress | 74.4 | 78.5 | 88.8 |
| Closing gaps | 44.1 | 50 | 31.3 |
| Readiness | 78.7 | 77 | 77.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 23.4% | 11.6% | 18% |
| Grade 5 | 40.8% | 47.9% | 30.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.7% | 45.8% | 50.8% |
| Developing | 37.9% | 31.3% | 32.7% |
| Proficient | 17.7% | 19% | 12.2% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 3.9% | 4.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.7% | 27.9% | 25.4% |
| Developing | 36.6% | 39.6% | 42.6% |
| Proficient | 24.9% | 25% | 25.4% |
| Distinguished | 12.7% | 7.6% | 6.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 57% | 52.8% | 50% |
| Developing | 18.5% | 18.4% | 26.7% |
| Proficient | 17.8% | 21.6% | 18.1% |
| Distinguished | 6.7% | 7.2% | 5.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
55 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,045 | 1,091 | 1,035 |
| Students with incidents | 46 | 76 | 55 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 60 | 98 | 73 |
| Suspended in school | 3% | 4.6% | 3.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% | 1.5% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 923 | 932 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% · 20 | 1.7% · 16 |
| Suspended in school | 1.7% · 16 | 5.4% · 50 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
944 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino84.2%
White2.4%
Black or African American8.2%
Asian3.5%
Two or More Races1.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255004251
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 944 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 74.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24