Central High School
Carrollton, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.3 | 76.5 | 74.5 |
| Content mastery | 68.4 | 77.2 | 76.3 |
| Progress | 70.3 | 57.7 | 66.3 |
| Closing gaps | 30.8 | 87.5 | 45.8 |
| Readiness | 78.4 | 82.1 | 82.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 98.4 | 99 | 98.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.7% | 20.2% | 15.6% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 33.1% | 38.8% |
| Proficient | 43% | 37.4% | 39.7% |
| Distinguished | 3.6% | 9.3% | 5.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.6% | 7.6% | 12.4% |
| Developing | 34.2% | 26% | 25.8% |
| Proficient | 30.9% | 49.3% | 34.1% |
| Distinguished | 12.3% | 17% | 27.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.3% | 15.1% | 20.5% |
| Developing | 23.1% | 31.3% | 26.8% |
| Proficient | 37% | 43.1% | 40.1% |
| Distinguished | 13.6% | 10.5% | 12.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
276 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,350 | 1,418 | 1,407 |
| Students with incidents | 244 | 233 | 276 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 472 | 428 | 518 |
| Suspended in school | 14.8% | 13.8% | 16.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.7% | 4.4% | 4.8% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.5% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,194 | 1,357 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.0% · 95 | 5.2% · 71 |
| Suspended in school | 19.3% · 230 | 15.1% · 205 |
| Expelled | 1.8% · 22 | 2.3% · 31 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,356 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.7%
White71.8%
Black or African American10.8%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races5.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130084000331
- District
- Carroll County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,356 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 70.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24