Rocky Branch Elementary School
Bogart, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
96.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 97.2 | 95.2 | 96.9 |
| Content mastery | 100 | 100 | 98.5 |
| Progress | 98.6 | 97.3 | 96.8 |
| Closing gaps | 91.7 | 81.3 | 96.9 |
| Readiness | 94.5 | 94.4 | 94.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 73.6% | 64.9% | 67% |
| Grade 5 | 92.9% | 84.8% | 75.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.8% | 6.7% | 6.6% |
| Developing | 20.1% | 20.1% | 25.3% |
| Proficient | 38.4% | 36.5% | 37.4% |
| Distinguished | 36.7% | 36.8% | 30.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.7% | 3.7% | 4.3% |
| Developing | 13.6% | 19.8% | 19% |
| Proficient | 36.1% | 40.4% | 36.7% |
| Distinguished | 47.6% | 36.2% | 40% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.9% | 8% | 9.6% |
| Developing | 10.8% | 13.6% | 14.9% |
| Proficient | 45.1% | 35.2% | 26.6% |
| Distinguished | 40.2% | 43.2% | 48.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
14 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 614 | 660 | 624 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 5 | 14 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1 | 8 | 22 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% | 0.5% | 1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 580 | 618 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.0% · 6 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
631 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.1%
White78.6%
Black or African American3.3%
Asian8.7%
Two or More Races4.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130396002587
- District
- Oconee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 631 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24