Northside Middle School
Warner Robins, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
78.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 55.6 | 73.1 | 78.2 |
| Content mastery | 45.9 | 52.4 | 57.1 |
| Progress | 73.1 | 80.4 | 86.2 |
| Closing gaps | 5.4 | 90.9 | 100 |
| Readiness | 77 | 78.5 | 79.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 45.2% | 59.6% | 53.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.9% | 32.8% | 32% |
| Developing | 37.8% | 34.1% | 36.1% |
| Proficient | 20.6% | 26.8% | 24.7% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 6.3% | 7.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.2% | 31% | 23.7% |
| Developing | 41.7% | 43.4% | 46.3% |
| Proficient | 18% | 18.3% | 22.8% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 7.3% | 7.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.5% | 37.4% | 27.5% |
| Developing | 28.5% | 29.9% | 36.6% |
| Proficient | 21.1% | 28.7% | 28.2% |
| Distinguished | 3.9% | 3.9% | 7.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
257 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 943 | 963 | 926 |
| Students with incidents | 336 | 298 | 257 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1132 | 862 | 646 |
| Suspended in school | 33.5% | 28.8% | 24.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.6% | 15.9% | 14% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 798 | 837 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.4% · 115 | 19.6% · 164 |
| Suspended in school | 28.1% · 224 | 35.8% · 300 |
| Expelled | 1.8% · 14 | 3.3% · 28 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
838 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.3%
White13.7%
Black or African American60.9%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races4.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130288001223
- District
- Houston County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 838 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 61.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24