Centerville Elementary School
Snellville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.6 | 72.6 | 69.8 |
| Content mastery | 56.4 | 58.4 | 54 |
| Progress | 90.6 | 81.1 | 90.3 |
| Closing gaps | 52.3 | 70 | 41.7 |
| Readiness | 81.2 | 81.1 | 78.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 42.5% | 30.2% | 31% |
| Grade 5 | 43.3% | 56.6% | 45.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.9% | 34.8% | 37.3% |
| Developing | 33.5% | 31.7% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 22.2% | 25.2% | 22.4% |
| Distinguished | 9.4% | 8.4% | 5.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.4% | 25.9% | 27.2% |
| Developing | 39.2% | 34.6% | 37.9% |
| Proficient | 26.4% | 27.7% | 26.6% |
| Distinguished | 9.9% | 11.8% | 8.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.7% | 37.4% | 37% |
| Developing | 29% | 18.7% | 23.5% |
| Proficient | 32.3% | 31.8% | 25.2% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 12.2% | 14.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
26 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 778 | 760 | 755 |
| Students with incidents | 45 | 47 | 26 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 71 | 67 | 53 |
| Suspended in school | 4.4% | 4.5% | 1.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% | 2.4% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 668 | 655 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.1% · 34 | 2.9% · 19 |
| Suspended in school | 0.7% · 5 | 5.2% · 34 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
658 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino28.1%
White8.2%
Black or African American52.0%
Asian5.6%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001116
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 658 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 57
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24