Lanier Elementary School
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 54.9 | 70.6 | 75.5 |
| Content mastery | 51.8 | 57.9 | 61.5 |
| Progress | 60 | 72.6 | 78.8 |
| Closing gaps | 18.8 | 80 | 88.2 |
| Readiness | 77.9 | 79.1 | 81.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 26.1% | 41.3% | 46.8% |
| Grade 5 | 40.7% | 45% | 43% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.3% | 31.4% | 31.8% |
| Developing | 36.3% | 31.9% | 26.3% |
| Proficient | 23.3% | 28% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 8.7% | 8.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.7% | 21.8% | 21.6% |
| Developing | 32.3% | 34.5% | 34.1% |
| Proficient | 30.5% | 31.9% | 28.6% |
| Distinguished | 8.5% | 11.8% | 15.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50% | 60.5% | 38.4% |
| Developing | 23.1% | 11.8% | 38.4% |
| Proficient | 18% | 23.7% | 20.6% |
| Distinguished | 9% | 4% | 2.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
80 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 584 | 626 | 599 |
| Students with incidents | 64 | 91 | 80 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 89 | 200 | 151 |
| Suspended in school | 4.6% | 3.7% | 4.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.4% | 0.6% | 1.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 473 | 550 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.5% · 8 |
| Suspended in school | 3.4% · 16 | 4.2% · 23 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
560 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino30.7%
White60.5%
Black or African American2.5%
Asian0.5%
Two or More Races5.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261001158
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 560 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24