Ferguson Elementary School
Duluth, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.2 | 74.5 | 75.3 |
| Content mastery | 50.8 | 55.3 | 57.9 |
| Progress | 85.3 | 82.5 | 86.7 |
| Closing gaps | 70 | 87.5 | 75 |
| Readiness | 77.8 | 79.3 | 81.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 40.2% | 34.6% | 27.2% |
| Grade 5 | 44% | 37% | 43.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.9% | 35% | 32.4% |
| Developing | 31.5% | 31.8% | 33.8% |
| Proficient | 24.5% | 24.4% | 25.6% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 8.8% | 8.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30% | 24.1% | 24.1% |
| Developing | 41.1% | 40.9% | 38.2% |
| Proficient | 19.5% | 24.4% | 23.5% |
| Distinguished | 9.3% | 10.6% | 14.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 49.6% | 48.3% | 42% |
| Developing | 20.5% | 22.4% | 27.7% |
| Proficient | 21.4% | 22.4% | 20.2% |
| Distinguished | 8.6% | 6.9% | 10.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
49 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 988 | 1,072 | 1,053 |
| Students with incidents | 41 | 47 | 49 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 66 | 99 | 72 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 1.7% | 1.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% | 2% | 2.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 808 | 811 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% · 28 | 2.6% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 2.4% · 19 | 2.2% · 18 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
838 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino59.3%
White3.3%
Black or African American29.6%
Asian4.8%
Two or More Races2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255003989
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 838 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 73.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24