Hammond Creek Middle School
Dalton, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
78.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74 | 84.8 | 78.5 |
| Content mastery | 60.3 | 68.7 | 68.3 |
| Progress | 88.6 | 93.3 | 91.4 |
| Closing gaps | 55.6 | 100 | 58.3 |
| Readiness | 82.8 | 83.2 | 86.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 50.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.5% | 24.3% | 26% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 30.7% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 32.8% | 36.3% | 33.7% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 8.7% | 9.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23% | 15.9% | 15.8% |
| Developing | 42.3% | 36.8% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 24.8% | 33.4% | 29.9% |
| Distinguished | 9.9% | 14% | 16.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | Too few students | Too few students | Too few students |
| Developing | Too few students | Too few students | Too few students |
| Proficient | Too few students | Too few students | Too few students |
| Distinguished | Too few students | Too few students | Too few students |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
22 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,147 | 1,147 | 1,107 |
| Students with incidents | 48 | 29 | 22 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 52 | 32 | 26 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 3% | 1.5% | 1.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,132 | 1,059 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% · 17 | 1.6% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 2 | 0.4% · 4 |
| Expelled | 1.2% · 14 | 1.5% · 16 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,059 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino71.1%
White19.4%
Black or African American4.7%
Asian2.3%
Two or More Races2.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130162004421
- District
- Dalton Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,059 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 86.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24