Skip to content

Cross Creek Elementary School

Thomasville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

71 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score80.585.171
Content mastery60.670.466.7
Progress93.99284.5
Closing gaps87.510031.3
Readiness81.48483.7

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 343.2%43%39.7%
Grade 540.9%Not reportedNot reported

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning34.4%26.8%30.8%
Developing32.8%32.9%32.9%
Proficient22.5%27%25.5%
Distinguished10.4%13.3%10.8%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning20.2%13.4%15.6%
Developing36.8%35.3%35.9%
Proficient32.3%34.6%31%
Distinguished10.7%16.7%17.5%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

106 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year810814849
Students with incidents4977106
Disciplinary incidents107209253
Suspended in school5.1%8.6%10.6%
Suspended out of school1.7%3.2%4%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall796760
Suspended out of school2.4% · 193.7% · 28
Suspended in school7.9% · 6310.4% · 79
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Town, Distant

Enrollment

760 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.7%
x
White51.8%
x
Black or African American36.8%
x
Asian0.5%
x
Two or More Races3.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130489000592

District
Thomas County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
760 students
Teachers (FTE)
59.1

Sources