Elkins Pointe Middle School
Roswell, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.9 | 80.4 | 83.5 |
| Content mastery | 73.9 | 78.3 | 81.4 |
| Progress | 81.2 | 90 | 83.7 |
| Closing gaps | 79.7 | 52.2 | 81.3 |
| Readiness | 86.4 | 87.9 | 88.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 73% | 67.4% | 69.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.3% | 17.9% | 19% |
| Developing | 27.4% | 29.4% | 22.9% |
| Proficient | 40.6% | 36.4% | 38.9% |
| Distinguished | 12.8% | 16.3% | 19.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15% | 13.9% | 14.8% |
| Developing | 35.2% | 27.5% | 25.3% |
| Proficient | 33.8% | 30.6% | 31.5% |
| Distinguished | 15.9% | 28.1% | 28.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.1% | 31% | 18.4% |
| Developing | 25.9% | 22.6% | 19.6% |
| Proficient | 37.6% | 27% | 37.6% |
| Distinguished | 12.4% | 19.3% | 24.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
122 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 937 | 935 | 920 |
| Students with incidents | 144 | 120 | 122 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 258 | 206 | 196 |
| Suspended in school | 5.4% | 3.6% | 5.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.1% | 8.3% | 10.3% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.1% | 1.3% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 976 | 872 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.8% · 86 | 8.6% · 75 |
| Suspended in school | 6.5% · 63 | 3.9% · 34 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
871 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino42.8%
White37.9%
Black or African American13.0%
Asian3.7%
Two or More Races2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002492
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 871 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 70.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24