Babb Middle School
Forest Park, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.9 | 75 | 66.8 |
| Content mastery | 43 | 51.9 | 48.7 |
| Progress | 91.6 | 92.5 | 90.2 |
| Closing gaps | 53.3 | 80 | 38.3 |
| Readiness | 74.6 | 74.9 | 74.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 43.8% | 50.2% | 40.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.4% | 39.4% | 40.9% |
| Developing | 34.6% | 32% | 35.8% |
| Proficient | 24% | 21.5% | 19.4% |
| Distinguished | 5.1% | 7.1% | 4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.5% | 28.9% | 29.2% |
| Developing | 40.1% | 39.4% | 40% |
| Proficient | 18% | 21.8% | 20.8% |
| Distinguished | 3.4% | 10% | 10.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 68.6% | 47% | 48.5% |
| Developing | 20% | 21.8% | 30.3% |
| Proficient | 9.3% | 21.1% | 15.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 10.1% | 5.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
190 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 981 | 997 | 974 |
| Students with incidents | 193 | 153 | 190 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 342 | 261 | 339 |
| Suspended in school | 13.9% | 6.9% | 11.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.3% | 9.7% | 12.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 904 | 871 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% · 32 | 11.1% · 97 |
| Suspended in school | 7.6% · 69 | 7.9% · 69 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
878 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino55.2%
White1.6%
Black or African American33.0%
Asian6.9%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123000496
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 878 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 58
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24