Austell Elementary School
Austell, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
68.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67 | 81.7 | 68.9 |
| Content mastery | 56.8 | 62.7 | 64 |
| Progress | 82.6 | 90.1 | 75.9 |
| Closing gaps | 32.4 | 100 | 43.8 |
| Readiness | 80.9 | 82.1 | 82.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 38.7% | 37.1% | 48.2% |
| Grade 5 | 54.4% | 50.8% | 59.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.7% | 26.2% | 26.4% |
| Developing | 41.5% | 32.3% | 33.1% |
| Proficient | 25.7% | 31.7% | 32.5% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 9.8% | 8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.2% | 15.3% | 21.5% |
| Developing | 42.6% | 44.2% | 33.7% |
| Proficient | 31.7% | 31.9% | 34.4% |
| Distinguished | 5.5% | 8.6% | 10.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.9% | 39.6% | 23.6% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 28.3% | 30.9% |
| Proficient | 22.7% | 24.5% | 40% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 7.6% | 5.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
17 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 443 | 433 | 433 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 14 | 17 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 34 | 26 | 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 5% | 3% | 2.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 398 | 346 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.5% · 22 | 4.0% · 14 |
| Suspended in school | 1.8% · 7 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
358 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino36.0%
White6.7%
Black or African American50.0%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races6.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129003529
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 358 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24