Chapel Hill High School
Douglasville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61 | 73.8 | 72.8 |
| Content mastery | 54.7 | 60.4 | 60.8 |
| Progress | 59.9 | 70.5 | 77.3 |
| Closing gaps | 8.9 | 90.5 | 51.7 |
| Readiness | 75.9 | 76.1 | 80.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 95 | 93.6 | 94.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.1% | 23.6% | 23.3% |
| Developing | 33.7% | 32.4% | 32% |
| Proficient | 40% | 38.3% | 36.6% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 5.7% | 8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.6% | 33.3% | 25.8% |
| Developing | 32.2% | 30.4% | 33% |
| Proficient | 20.4% | 28.9% | 24.2% |
| Distinguished | 5.8% | 7.4% | 17% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.9% | 38.4% | 43% |
| Developing | 30.4% | 30.6% | 25.9% |
| Proficient | 21.3% | 26.8% | 25.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 4.3% | 5.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
404 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,719 | 1,767 | 1,755 |
| Students with incidents | 434 | 451 | 404 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1149 | 1006 | 1054 |
| Suspended in school | 21.7% | 22.8% | 19.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 9% | 8.8% | 10.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,533 | 1,665 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.5% · 131 | 9.4% · 157 |
| Suspended in school | 20.4% · 313 | 23.3% · 388 |
| Expelled | 1.0% · 16 | 1.8% · 30 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,665 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.4%
White12.7%
Black or African American64.0%
Asian1.6%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130186002317
- District
- Douglas County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,665 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 85.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24