Westside Elementary School
Douglas, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.4 | 61.4 | 62.8 |
| Content mastery | 60.7 | 58.2 | 54.4 |
| Progress | 78.1 | 76.5 | 72.6 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 8.3 | 34.8 |
| Readiness | 79.6 | 79 | 79.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 38.6% | 34.4% | 23.3% |
| Grade 5 | 45.5% | 47% | 47.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.3% | 32.8% | 37.7% |
| Developing | 45.7% | 37% | 34% |
| Proficient | 26.3% | 25.2% | 23.1% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 5% | 5.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19% | 16.4% | 24.7% |
| Developing | 38.4% | 44.3% | 44.1% |
| Proficient | 35.5% | 34% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 5.3% | 7.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24% | 27.6% | 28.9% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 32.2% | 25.6% |
| Proficient | 29.3% | 31% | 30% |
| Distinguished | 12% | 9.2% | 15.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
105 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 678 | 720 | 695 |
| Students with incidents | 75 | 108 | 105 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 138 | 237 | 185 |
| Suspended in school | 0.7% | 1.7% | 0.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.4% | 6.1% | 7.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 552 | 571 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.5% · 25 | 8.4% · 48 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 2 | 2.1% · 12 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Remote
Enrollment
636 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino25.0%
White21.7%
Black or African American46.1%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races6.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130135000579
- District
- Coffee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 636 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 41.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24