Eton Elementary School
Chatsworth, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–6
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.8 | 58.3 | 73.6 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 70.8 | 54.6 | 71.9 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 78 | 81.5 | 84.7 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 56.6 | 47.7 | 50.2 |
| Content mastery, middle | 65.6 | 62.3 | 69.1 |
| Progress, elementary | 82.9 | 70.2 | 85 |
| Progress, middle | 95.7 | 96.6 | 91.7 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 60 | 0 | 73.3 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 58.3 | 83.3 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 78.9 | 78.5 | 80.5 |
| Readiness, middle | 80.4 | 82.4 | 84.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 27.9% | 21% | 27.9% |
| Grade 5 | 47.1% | 57.1% | 49.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 32.1% | 40.2% | 34.4% |
| Developing, elementary | 37.8% | 36% | 38.9% |
| Proficient, elementary | 24.9% | 22.4% | 23.5% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 5.3% | 1.4% | 3.2% |
| Beginning, middle | 14.1% | 22.4% | 23.4% |
| Developing, middle | 35.9% | 31.3% | 23.4% |
| Proficient, middle | 45.3% | 35.8% | 39.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 4.7% | 10.5% | 14.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 23.9% | 23.4% | 25.8% |
| Developing, elementary | 38.3% | 46.7% | 45.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 30.1% | 25.7% | 24% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 7.7% | 4.2% | 5% |
| Beginning, middle | 15.6% | 23.9% | 25% |
| Developing, middle | 53.1% | 47.8% | 32.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 25% | 17.9% | 26.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 6.3% | 10.5% | 15.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.9% | 45.2% | 38.5% |
| Developing | 23.1% | 32.3% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 35.4% | 21% | 24.4% |
| Distinguished | 7.7% | 1.6% | 2.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
37 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 587 | 590 | 593 |
| Students with incidents | 59 | 31 | 37 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 94 | 39 | 74 |
| Suspended in school | 6.3% | 2.2% | 3.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.4% | 1.5% | 3.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 466 | 497 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% · 13 | 1.8% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 4.9% · 23 | 2.8% · 14 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
545 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino24.2%
White71.0%
Black or African American0.9%
Asian0.9%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130384002221
- District
- Murray County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 545 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24