Oakcliff Elementary School
Doraville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
63.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 78.7 | 78.7 | 63.8 |
| Content mastery | 54.2 | 55.4 | 51.5 |
| Progress | 99.4 | 97.3 | 85.5 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 75 | 12.5 |
| Readiness | 81.4 | 83.6 | 82.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 32.7% | 38.3% | 28.9% |
| Grade 5 | 50% | 41.5% | 42.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.7% | 32.4% | 35.7% |
| Developing | 39% | 39.7% | 38% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 18% | 19% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 9.9% | 7.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.9% | 18.4% | 17.1% |
| Developing | 44.4% | 46% | 50.4% |
| Proficient | 26.7% | 25.7% | 23.6% |
| Distinguished | 9% | 9.9% | 8.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.6% | 49.4% | 60.5% |
| Developing | 31.3% | 30.1% | 27.2% |
| Proficient | 26.5% | 15.7% | 11.1% |
| Distinguished | 3.6% | 4.8% | 1.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 674 | 661 | 629 |
| Students with incidents | 10 | 15 | 18 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 11 | 16 | 18 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.2% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 1% | 2.1% | 2.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 587 | 606 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% · 7 | 2.5% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.2% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
648 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino86.4%
White0.6%
Black or African American4.3%
Asian8.0%
Two or More Races0.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000701
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 648 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24