Quitman County High School
Georgetown, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
60.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 49.1 | 46.8 | 60.5 |
| Content mastery | 23.9 | 19.5 | 26.8 |
| Progress | 62.1 | 54.6 | 64.1 |
| Closing gaps | 0 | 22.2 | 100 |
| Readiness | 66.9 | 60.5 | 56.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 88.6 | 88.1 | 98.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 60% | 69.6% | 51.7% |
| Developing | 20% | 21.7% | 31% |
| Proficient | 20% | 8.7% | 17.2% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 61.5% | 63.2% | 57.1% |
| Developing | 33.3% | 31.6% | 28.6% |
| Proficient | 5.1% | 5.3% | 9.5% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 4.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 66.7% | 69% | 61.8% |
| Developing | 23.8% | 13.8% | 26.5% |
| Proficient | 4.8% | 17.2% | 11.8% |
| Distinguished | 4.8% | 0% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
45 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 113 | 125 | 113 |
| Students with incidents | 53 | 42 | 45 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 129 | 66 | 84 |
| Suspended in school | 32.7% | 9.6% | 17.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 31.9% | 30.4% | 32.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 89 | 121 |
| Suspended out of school | 29.2% · 26 | 31.4% · 38 |
| Suspended in school | 24.7% · 22 | 9.9% · 12 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
121 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
23:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.0%
White11.6%
Black or African American84.3%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races4.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130429003850
- District
- Quitman County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 121 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 5.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24