Jeffersonville Elementary
Jeffersonville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
55.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77 | 56.6 | 55.7 |
| Content mastery | 56.2 | 52.9 | 46.8 |
| Progress | 88.6 | 72.8 | 70 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 0 | 7.7 |
| Readiness | 77.4 | 75.9 | 80.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 37.5% | 29.6% | 26.1% |
| Grade 5 | 45.7% | 47.7% | 38% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.1% | 36.6% | 37.8% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 33.6% | 39.9% |
| Proficient | 27.3% | 25.4% | 18.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 4.5% | 4.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.7% | 20.2% | 22.2% |
| Developing | 50.8% | 53.7% | 51.7% |
| Proficient | 26.5% | 21.6% | 21.5% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 4.5% | 4.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.9% | 30% | 47.8% |
| Developing | 17.8% | 32.5% | 41.3% |
| Proficient | 46.7% | 30% | 10.9% |
| Distinguished | 6.7% | 7.5% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
45 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 354 | 393 | 391 |
| Students with incidents | 66 | 75 | 45 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 121 | 164 | 81 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 14.5% | 5.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 15.3% | 7.9% | 6.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 311 | 313 |
| Suspended out of school | 15.4% · 48 | 9.9% · 31 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 18.2% · 57 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
352 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.6%
White33.2%
Black or African American60.2%
Asian0.9%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130522003707
- District
- Twiggs County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 352 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24