Gainesville Exploration Academy
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.3 | 68.8 | 71.2 |
| Content mastery | 41.7 | 43.9 | 44.2 |
| Progress | 81.7 | 89.9 | 87.5 |
| Closing gaps | 46.9 | 60 | 78.1 |
| Readiness | 76.2 | 75.5 | 78.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 22.9% | 29.6% | 31.3% |
| Grade 5 | 39.8% | 35.1% | 30.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.8% | 43.8% | 41% |
| Developing | 37.4% | 33.3% | 37% |
| Proficient | 14.3% | 19.6% | 16.7% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 3.3% | 5.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.1% | 33.8% | 36% |
| Developing | 41.9% | 42.5% | 36.8% |
| Proficient | 18.1% | 19.6% | 18.4% |
| Distinguished | 4.9% | 4.2% | 8.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.9% | 45.4% | 56.7% |
| Developing | 32.2% | 27.9% | 30% |
| Proficient | 28.7% | 24.4% | 11.1% |
| Distinguished | 1.2% | 2.3% | 2.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
16 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 615 | 596 | 595 |
| Students with incidents | 21 | 11 | 16 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 35 | 13 | 26 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% | 1.2% | 1.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 504 | 486 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 4 | 1.4% · 7 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% · 7 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
523 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino71.5%
White5.9%
Black or African American18.7%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130231003049
- District
- Gainesville City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 523 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24