Cleveland Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
25.5% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 101 | 103 | 94 |
| Share | 31.7% | 25.2% | 25.5% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 101 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 19.8% | 36.9% | 24.5% |
| Level 2 | 22.8% | 16.5% | 33.0% |
| Level 3 | 25.7% | 21.4% | 17.0% |
| Level 4 | 27.7% | 20.4% | 22.3% |
| Level 5 | 4.0% | 4.8% | <5% |
Math
17.0% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 102 | 103 | 94 |
| Share | 24.5% | 15.5% | 17.0% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 102 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 28.4% | 34.0% | 20.2% |
| Level 2 | 24.5% | 25.2% | 29.8% |
| Level 3 | 22.5% | 25.2% | 33.0% |
| Level 4 | 21.6% | 14.6% | 14.9% |
| Level 5 | 2.9% | <1% | <5% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
3.0% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 307 | 324 | 329 |
| Rate | 3.9% | 4.0% | 3.0% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 307 | 324 | 329 |
| Rate | 2.0% | 1.5% | 6.7% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 307 | 324 | 329 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 271 | 299 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 3.7% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 1 | 1.7% · 5 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
299 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino40.8%
White5.0%
Black or African American50.8%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races2.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000103
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 299 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25