Skip to content

Independence High School

Roswell, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

52.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score44.139.652.6
Content mastery42.739.439.2
ProgressToo few studentsToo few students67.7
Closing gaps10041.758.3
Readiness23.82430.4
Graduation rate component29.853.867.9

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning37%35.6%31.4%
Developing41.3%42.4%51.4%
Proficient21.7%18.6%17.1%
Distinguished0%3.4%0%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
BeginningToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
DevelopingToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
ProficientToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
DistinguishedToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
BeginningToo few students57.1%47.8%
DevelopingToo few students19.1%30.4%
ProficientToo few students23.8%21.7%
DistinguishedToo few students0%0%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

11 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year290239204
Students with incidents5011
Disciplinary incidents5013
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school1.7%0%5.4%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall202135
Suspended out of school8.9% · 180.0% · 0
Suspended in school3.5% · 70.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Small

Enrollment

135 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

11:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino54.8%
x
White19.3%
x
Black or African American21.5%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races3.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130228001958

District
Fulton County
Status
Open
School category
Alternative School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
135 students
Teachers (FTE)
11.9

Sources