Lynn Road Elementary
Raleigh, NC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 58.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | C |
| School performance score | 62 | 66 | 58 |
| School achievement score | 54.7 | 61.9 | 57.4 |
| Reading and math | 52.5% | 61.5% | 58.8% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 61.8% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 66.7% | 63.9% | 47% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 55.5% | 69.6% | 65.5% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 49.5% | 53.4% | 52% |
| School growth score | 88.8 | 84.8 | 59.5 |
| Growth status | Exceeded | Met | NotMet |
| Math performance grade | C | B | C |
| Math performance score | 62 | 74 | 65 |
| Math growth score | 87 | 90.2 | 62.2 |
| Math growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | NotMet |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 57 | 58 | 56 |
| Reading growth score | 84.9 | 77.5 | 69.9 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Met | NotMet |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 4.246 | 4.202 | 0.000 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
91.46 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 89.17 | 96.64 | 91.46 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 503 | 466 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 8 | 4.9% · 23 |
| Suspended in school | 1.8% · 9 | 6.4% · 30 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
490 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.1%
White41.4%
Black or African American29.2%
Asian2.0%
Two or More Races2.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370472001876
- District
- Wake County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 490 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24