Carrollton Middle School
Carrollton, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 59.7 | 74.2 | 75.6 |
| Content mastery | 58.8 | 64.7 | 67 |
| Progress | 65.6 | 70.8 | 78.4 |
| Closing gaps | 15.6 | 88 | 75 |
| Readiness | 84 | 83.8 | 83.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 58.5% | 67.3% | 58% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.3% | 23.2% | 24.1% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 30.4% | 30.1% |
| Proficient | 35.1% | 32.9% | 34.2% |
| Distinguished | 9.3% | 13.5% | 11.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.4% | 23.1% | 18.1% |
| Developing | 36.3% | 37.7% | 37.7% |
| Proficient | 21.5% | 24.6% | 26.1% |
| Distinguished | 10.8% | 14.6% | 18.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.1% | 30.5% | 28.1% |
| Developing | 26.2% | 27.7% | 28.1% |
| Proficient | 29.8% | 32.1% | 31.6% |
| Distinguished | 6.9% | 9.8% | 12.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
319 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 936 | 1,400 | 1,367 |
| Students with incidents | 220 | 372 | 319 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 478 | 806 | 741 |
| Suspended in school | 21.7% | 25% | 20.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.2% | 5.3% | 6.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 847 | 1,316 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.8% · 66 | 5.6% · 74 |
| Suspended in school | 21.6% · 183 | 27.1% · 356 |
| Expelled | 0.5% · 4 | 0.6% · 8 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,316 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.4%
White31.8%
Black or African American35.6%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races6.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130087000336
- District
- Carrollton City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,316 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 69.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24