Skip to content

Mcdowell Academy For Innovation

Marion, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

A grade for 2024–25, score 88.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeAAA
School performance score959588
School achievement score94.897.187.7
Reading and math94.8%Above 95%92%
BiologyNot reportedNot reported76.5%
School growth score94.188.189.3
Growth statusExceededExceededExceeded

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Rate denominator: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

26.14 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students9.0124.0026.14

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall106127
Suspended out of school8.5% · 92.4% · 3
Suspended in school0.0% · 01.6% · 2
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

126 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.0%
x
White69.0%
x
Black or African American4.8%
x
Asian0.8%
x
Two or More Races2.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Public school directory

NCES ID 370294003487

District
Mcdowell County Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
Supplemental virtual
Enrollment
126 students
Teachers (FTE)
8

Sources