Centennial Arts Academy
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
68.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 55.2 | 74.2 | 68.1 |
| Content mastery | 37.4 | 47.3 | 48.3 |
| Progress | 74.5 | 84.3 | 85.3 |
| Closing gaps | 18.2 | 100 | 54.6 |
| Readiness | 75.9 | 77.3 | 78 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 25.8% | 24.2% | 24.3% |
| Grade 5 | 28.1% | 40.5% | 33.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 49.5% | 44.9% | 43.3% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 30.5% | 33.5% |
| Proficient | 13% | 17.6% | 15.7% |
| Distinguished | 4.8% | 7% | 7.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43% | 31.7% | 30.9% |
| Developing | 36.3% | 35.5% | 39.2% |
| Proficient | 15.1% | 24.1% | 22.9% |
| Distinguished | 5.6% | 8.8% | 7.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.7% | 56.5% | 39.5% |
| Developing | 33.6% | 21.7% | 31.2% |
| Proficient | 9% | 16.5% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 0.8% | 5.2% | 5.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 876 | 857 | 838 |
| Students with incidents | 49 | 37 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 101 | 66 | 83 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.1% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.3% | 2.3% | 2.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 776 | 751 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.6% · 20 | 2.8% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
793 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino62.3%
White14.8%
Black or African American15.9%
Asian1.8%
Two or More Races5.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130231000037
- District
- Gainesville City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 793 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 57.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24