Wesley Lakes Elementary School
Mcdonough, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 65.4 | 57.2 | 72 |
| Content mastery | 41.9 | 40.1 | 45.5 |
| Progress | 74.6 | 63.3 | 79.2 |
| Closing gaps | 80 | 55.6 | 100 |
| Readiness | 73.7 | 73.7 | 78 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 30% | 24.1% | 28.6% |
| Grade 5 | 35.9% | 38% | 42.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.2% | 43.8% | 32% |
| Developing | 32.4% | 33% | 43.7% |
| Proficient | 22.7% | 17.7% | 19.4% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 5.5% | 5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.2% | 44.2% | 34.1% |
| Developing | 34.1% | 36.3% | 47.1% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 15.4% | 16.6% |
| Distinguished | 6% | 4.1% | 2.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 61.5% | 58.9% | 46% |
| Developing | 27.9% | 19.4% | 33.3% |
| Proficient | 9% | 16.9% | 12.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.6% | 4.8% | 8.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
169 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 982 | 951 | 677 |
| Students with incidents | 163 | 248 | 169 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 361 | 824 | 501 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 4.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.6% | 14.7% | 12.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 753 | 762 |
| Suspended out of school | 16.7% · 126 | 18.2% · 139 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.3% · 2 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
787 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.9%
White1.3%
Black or African American84.6%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282000367
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 787 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24