Bainbridge High School
Bainbridge, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.4 | 83.8 | 73.3 |
| Content mastery | 60.2 | 72.7 | 68 |
| Progress | 93.3 | 93.8 | 84.6 |
| Closing gaps | 52.1 | 100 | 25 |
| Readiness | 65.4 | 66.3 | 71.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 95.4 | 93.4 | 95.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.3% | 27% | 28.4% |
| Developing | 39.2% | 37.4% | 41.1% |
| Proficient | 29.6% | 32% | 29.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.9% | 3.6% | 1.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.9% | 11.6% | 11.2% |
| Developing | 42.7% | 28.8% | 41.7% |
| Proficient | 26.8% | 46.8% | 39.9% |
| Distinguished | 9.7% | 12.7% | 7.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.3% | 12.9% | 23.1% |
| Developing | 28.7% | 22.4% | 32.2% |
| Proficient | 34.3% | 49.2% | 35.2% |
| Distinguished | 7.8% | 15.6% | 9.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
415 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,306 | 1,285 | 1,261 |
| Students with incidents | 348 | 429 | 415 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 775 | 942 | 890 |
| Suspended in school | 21% | 28.3% | 28.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.2% | 14.1% | 12.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,352 | 1,220 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.6% · 197 | 16.1% · 196 |
| Suspended in school | 22.5% · 304 | 33.0% · 402 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 3.0% · 37 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,218 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.5%
White36.7%
Black or African American47.5%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130171000612
- District
- Decatur County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,218 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 85.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24