Aggie Academy
Greensboro, NC
PublicElementary · Grades 3–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
D grade for 2024–25, score 49.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | D |
| School performance score | 61 | 62 | 49 |
| School achievement score | 55.9 | 55.6 | 47 |
| Reading and math | 55.9% | 55.6% | 48.2% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | Not reported | Not reported | 40% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 54.4% | 63% | 45.9% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 57.4% | 48.1% | 50.6% |
| School growth score | 81.7 | 88.6 | 58.9 |
| Growth status | Met | Exceeded | NotMet |
| Math performance grade | C | C | D |
| Math performance score | 60 | 68 | 48 |
| Math growth score | 83.5 | 88.8 | 58.7 |
| Math growth status | Met | Exceeded | NotMet |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 62 | 55 | 55 |
| Reading growth score | 78.1 | 82.5 | 73.5 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Met | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
47.06 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 28.57 | 49.38 | 47.06 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2023–24 |
|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 84 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.6% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
84 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
7:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.4%
White0.0%
Black or African American92.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races4.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370048703638
- District
- Aggie Academy
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 84 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 13
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2023–24