Kipp Dc - College Preparatory Pcs
Washington, DC
English language arts
31.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 268 | 258 | 354 |
| Share | 14.9% | 28.3% | 31.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 268 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 43.3% | 23.6% | 19.2% |
| Level 2 | 22.8% | 20.9% | 22.9% |
| Level 3 | 19.0% | 27.1% | 26.0% |
| Level 4 | 13.1% | 26.0% | 27.4% |
| Level 5 | 1.9% | 2.3% | 4.5% |
Math
5.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 244 | 237 | 324 |
| Share | 2.5% | 10.1% | 5.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 244 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 43.4% | 30.4% | 24.4% |
| Level 2 | 38.1% | 39.7% | 41.4% |
| Level 3 | 16.0% | 19.8% | 28.4% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
12.2% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 800 | 718 | 666 |
| Rate | 20.6% | 23.0% | 12.2% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 800 | 718 | 666 |
| Rate | 18.5% | 4.7% | 1.1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 800 | 718 | 666 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.2% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 868 | 703 |
| Suspended out of school | 15.9% · 138 | 22.6% · 159 |
| Suspended in school | 6.6% · 57 | 4.8% · 34 |
| Expelled | 0.7% · 6 | 0.7% · 5 |
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
696 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Updated 8mo ago
KIPP DC College Preparatory describes itself as an equitable, diverse, and affirming learning community that empowers students to build 21st-century skills for college, career, and choice-filled lives. It emphasizes classrooms that are urgent, intentional, and rigorous, while also nurturing and celebrating each student and family. The school prioritizes creating a strong sense of belonging for everyone in the community.
Updated 8mo ago
KIPP DC College Preparatory PCS is a free, open-enrollment public charter high school, and families apply through the My School DC common lottery by adding the school to a student’s application and ranking it. (kippdc.org) For school year 2026–27, the lottery application opened December 15, 2025; the Grades 9–12 deadline was February 2, 2026 (with optional re-ranking allowed until March 13, 2026 at 5 pm), and results plus initial waitlist positions are released March 27, 2026. (enrolldcps.dc.gov) The school’s listed lottery priority categories are: children of staff, transfer, sibling attending, twin offered, and sibling offered. (myschooldc.org) Applicants who are not matched are placed on an ordered waitlist; waitlists are grouped by preferences first, then by random lottery number, and post-deadline applicants are added below on-time applicants within the relevant preference group and ordered by submission date. (myschooldc.org) If matched (or if a waitlist offer is accepted), families must complete KIPP DC’s enrollment steps and submit required documentation such as a birth certificate, parent/guardian ID, proof of DC residency, and records like a recent report card or IEP if applicable, and enrollment to secure the lottery match is due by May 1, 2026; enrolling at the matched school does not remove a student from other waitlists. (kippdc.org)
Updated 8mo ago
Updated 8mo ago
8:15 am – 3:15 pm
Updated 8mo ago
KIPP DC states: "All PreK3-8 campuses offer onsite before and after school care for students through the YMCA." KIPP DC College Preparatory PCS is a high school (grades 9–12), so this onsite YMCA before/aftercare is not offered for KCP.
NCES ID 110003100421
- District
- Kipp Dc Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 696 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 58.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25