Bethune Elementary School
College Park, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.2 | 66.6 | 81.1 |
| Content mastery | 42.7 | 43.3 | 54 |
| Progress | 90.6 | 89.8 | 95.9 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 50 | 100 |
| Readiness | 73.7 | 73.7 | 81.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 34.1% | 21.1% | 41.8% |
| Grade 5 | 40.2% | 42.7% | 42.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.6% | 48.8% | 37.4% |
| Developing | 33.3% | 26.5% | 33.6% |
| Proficient | 18% | 21.1% | 23.8% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 3.7% | 5.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.2% | 29.3% | 24.2% |
| Developing | 37.3% | 45.5% | 39.6% |
| Proficient | 23.2% | 22.3% | 27.6% |
| Distinguished | 4.3% | 2.9% | 8.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 52.5% | 60.3% | 37.6% |
| Developing | 21.3% | 15.4% | 28.4% |
| Proficient | 20% | 18% | 28.4% |
| Distinguished | 6.3% | 6.4% | 5.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
54 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 632 | 606 | 718 |
| Students with incidents | 51 | 35 | 54 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 87 | 40 | 95 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.5% | 4.6% | 7.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 506 | 475 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.2% · 21 | 5.7% · 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
518 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.7%
White1.0%
Black or African American85.7%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races4.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228001006
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 518 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24