Lanier High School
Sugar Hill, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.3 | 84.1 | 72.4 |
| Content mastery | 85.1 | 84.9 | 80.2 |
| Progress | 65.4 | 91.7 | 62.5 |
| Closing gaps | 74.3 | 55.8 | 37.5 |
| Readiness | 74.9 | 76.9 | 77.4 |
| Graduation rate component | 90.8 | 93.5 | 95 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.4% | 17.9% | 19.9% |
| Developing | 31.6% | 24.8% | 29.1% |
| Proficient | 44.6% | 43% | 37.2% |
| Distinguished | 5.5% | 14.3% | 13.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.4% | 12.2% | 17.2% |
| Developing | 21.1% | 21.8% | 28.4% |
| Proficient | 41.7% | 46.5% | 27.9% |
| Distinguished | 22.8% | 19.5% | 26.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.9% | 16.5% | 19.3% |
| Developing | 15.8% | 22.2% | 24.2% |
| Proficient | 48.1% | 43.1% | 39% |
| Distinguished | 25.2% | 18.2% | 17.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
208 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,976 | 1,970 | 1,967 |
| Students with incidents | 188 | 194 | 208 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 319 | 388 | 378 |
| Suspended in school | 8.5% | 9.1% | 10% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.7% | 4.9% | 3.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,932 | 1,866 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% · 100 | 5.0% · 94 |
| Suspended in school | 9.5% · 183 | 9.6% · 179 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,861 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino29.7%
White35.3%
Black or African American20.6%
Asian9.2%
Two or More Races4.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255003998
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,861 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 115.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24