Cartersville Primary School
Cartersville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–3
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.7 | 71.2 | 72.5 |
| Content mastery | 65.1 | 68.8 | 66.5 |
| Progress | 100 | 80.7 | 89.9 |
| Closing gaps | 34.4 | 56.3 | 62.5 |
| Readiness | 85.1 | 85.7 | 86.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 41.5% | 45.4% | 41.7% |
| Grade 5 | 50.5% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.2% | 26.3% | 28.2% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 33.5% | 34% |
| Proficient | 27.8% | 27% | 27.6% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 13.3% | 10.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.6% | 13% | 12.4% |
| Developing | 40.9% | 36.1% | 40% |
| Proficient | 33.1% | 40.8% | 37.1% |
| Distinguished | 11.4% | 10.1% | 10.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
34 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,205 | 1,574 | 1,633 |
| Students with incidents | 11 | 13 | 34 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 13 | 19 | 50 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% | 0.4% | 0.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 936 | 1,295 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% · 6 | 0.2% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 5 | 0.6% · 8 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,467 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.2%
White49.9%
Black or African American18.1%
Asian1.2%
Two or More Races7.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130090000343
- District
- Cartersville City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,467 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 102
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24