Mcconnell Middle School
Loganville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 78.6 | 82.9 | 81.3 |
| Content mastery | 74.8 | 75.1 | 75.1 |
| Progress | 87.2 | 87.2 | 90.8 |
| Closing gaps | 52.8 | 79.6 | 61.1 |
| Readiness | 88.8 | 89.9 | 89.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 69.4% | 76.9% | 70.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.2% | 14.1% | 16.5% |
| Developing | 29.6% | 27.5% | 29.2% |
| Proficient | 42% | 42.6% | 38.4% |
| Distinguished | 13.2% | 15.8% | 15.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11% | 11.9% | 12.8% |
| Developing | 35.6% | 39.4% | 37.3% |
| Proficient | 36.7% | 31.6% | 32.7% |
| Distinguished | 16.7% | 17.1% | 17.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.3% | 38.8% | 33.2% |
| Developing | 28.3% | 28.8% | 30.5% |
| Proficient | 27.8% | 22% | 24.6% |
| Distinguished | 7.6% | 10.3% | 11.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
317 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,315 | 2,225 | 2,152 |
| Students with incidents | 481 | 417 | 317 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1205 | 812 | 620 |
| Suspended in school | 19.4% | 16.1% | 12.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.2% | 7.5% | 5.7% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,269 | 2,058 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.8% · 177 | 7.9% · 163 |
| Suspended in school | 19.7% · 446 | 17.4% · 358 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
2,058 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.5%
White16.0%
Black or African American55.6%
Asian3.1%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001638
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 2,058 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 131.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24