Holly Springs Elementary School
Douglasville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.6 | 73.8 | 75.1 |
| Content mastery | 77.1 | 77.5 | 76.7 |
| Progress | 83 | 73.3 | 83.5 |
| Closing gaps | 32.5 | 50 | 32.4 |
| Readiness | 87.6 | 86.7 | 89.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 47.3% | 57.3% | 41.1% |
| Grade 5 | 67.2% | 67% | 64% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.6% | 24.3% | 18.3% |
| Developing | 24% | 19.2% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 34.5% | 34.1% | 36.3% |
| Distinguished | 21% | 22.4% | 14.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.2% | 12.9% | 16.3% |
| Developing | 34.8% | 34.9% | 35.1% |
| Proficient | 35.5% | 35.7% | 34.3% |
| Distinguished | 14.5% | 16.5% | 14.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.4% | 21.1% | 11.9% |
| Developing | 17.4% | 22.1% | 19.1% |
| Proficient | 49.6% | 39% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | 15.7% | 17.9% | 35.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
25 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 601 | 537 | 517 |
| Students with incidents | 32 | 11 | 25 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 65 | 17 | 43 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.4% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3% | 1.5% | 4.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 562 | 503 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% · 4 | 1.6% · 8 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.6% · 3 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
503 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.5%
White11.5%
Black or African American63.4%
Asian2.4%
Two or More Races6.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130186002318
- District
- Douglas County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 503 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24