Cotton Indian Elementary School
Stockbridge, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 58.5 | 69.4 | 67.8 |
| Content mastery | 31.6 | 40.7 | 44.8 |
| Progress | 78.5 | 78.6 | 83.3 |
| Closing gaps | 47.4 | 100 | 63.9 |
| Readiness | 72.1 | 73.7 | 78.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 25.3% | 24.4% | 29.1% |
| Grade 5 | 32.4% | 43.4% | 33.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54.7% | 47% | 40.5% |
| Developing | 29.7% | 29.9% | 37.8% |
| Proficient | 12.3% | 18.6% | 16.1% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 4.6% | 5.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.2% | 39.8% | 32.7% |
| Developing | 38.3% | 38.6% | 41% |
| Proficient | 13.4% | 17.1% | 20.3% |
| Distinguished | 2.2% | 4.6% | 6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 71.7% | 61.1% | 55.1% |
| Developing | 22.2% | 14.7% | 24.8% |
| Proficient | 5.1% | 19% | 18.4% |
| Distinguished | 1% | 5.3% | 1.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
92 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 633 | 623 | 626 |
| Students with incidents | 102 | 75 | 92 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 209 | 123 | 162 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 3% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.2% | 11.1% | 9.7% |
| Expelled | 0.3% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 568 | 553 |
| Suspended out of school | 12.1% · 69 | 12.5% · 69 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
553 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino21.3%
White13.4%
Black or African American55.5%
Asian2.0%
Two or More Races7.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282002128
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 553 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24