Dyer Elementary School
Dacula, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
90.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 93.4 | 85.1 | 90.6 |
| Content mastery | 95.8 | 90.4 | 88.9 |
| Progress | 97.2 | 93.3 | 97.8 |
| Closing gaps | 84 | 50 | 76.9 |
| Readiness | 90.3 | 89.7 | 90.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 69.8% | 63.6% | 56.9% |
| Grade 5 | 77.9% | 69% | 75.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.2% | 12.4% | 16.5% |
| Developing | 26.1% | 25.6% | 24.2% |
| Proficient | 37.2% | 35.3% | 35.9% |
| Distinguished | 26.5% | 26.7% | 23.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.1% | 10.6% | 7.8% |
| Developing | 19.4% | 23.7% | 29.4% |
| Proficient | 38.4% | 35.9% | 32.5% |
| Distinguished | 35.1% | 29.7% | 30.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.1% | 19.8% | 11.7% |
| Developing | 12.8% | 13% | 19.9% |
| Proficient | 45.4% | 33.3% | 36.8% |
| Distinguished | 34.8% | 34% | 31.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
46 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 959 | 1,069 | 1,063 |
| Students with incidents | 42 | 68 | 46 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 91 | 140 | 101 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% | 0.9% | 0.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.4% | 3% | 2.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 846 | 920 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% · 18 | 3.5% · 32 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 1 | 1.1% · 10 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
963 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.9%
White21.6%
Black or African American36.8%
Asian11.4%
Two or More Races6.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001109
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 963 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 71.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24