Skip to content

Atha Road Elementary School

Monroe, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

80.9 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score84.982.580.9
Content mastery67.368.570.5
Progress97.289.693.8
Closing gaps9592.366.7
Readiness82.283.384.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 352.6%46.2%45.5%
Grade 554.1%63.2%57.9%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning25.5%25.9%25.7%
Developing32%30.2%32.2%
Proficient31.5%31.3%31.6%
Distinguished10.9%12.6%10.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning20.6%15.8%13.2%
Developing30%37.6%35.4%
Proficient33.9%30.2%32.2%
Distinguished15.6%16.4%19.3%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning32.1%28.2%25.4%
Developing22.1%32.7%27.1%
Proficient35.9%25.5%36.4%
Distinguished9.9%13.6%11%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

53 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year908879838
Students with incidents575953
Disciplinary incidents1118680
Suspended in school4.4%2.6%3%
Suspended out of school3.4%3.5%3.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall775731
Suspended out of school3.1% · 244.7% · 34
Suspended in school7.2% · 563.1% · 23
Expelled0.9% · 70.3% · 2
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

800 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.3%
x
White60.8%
x
Black or African American22.5%
x
Asian1.9%
x
Two or More Races6.3%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130539002516

District
Walton County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
800 students
Teachers (FTE)
53.7

Sources