Pearl Stephens Elementary School
Warner Robins, GA
PublicElementary · Grades 3–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.9 | 76 | 70.5 |
| Content mastery | 54.9 | 58.5 | 58.2 |
| Progress | 80 | 76.2 | 83.1 |
| Closing gaps | 25 | 100 | 47.6 |
| Readiness | 83.2 | 83.3 | 83.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 37% | 33.3% | 39.5% |
| Grade 5 | 47.7% | 55% | 56% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.4% | 27.4% | 28.7% |
| Developing | 40% | 35.5% | 39.1% |
| Proficient | 22.2% | 27.1% | 23.8% |
| Distinguished | 7.5% | 10% | 8.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.3% | 21.3% | 18.1% |
| Developing | 43.7% | 41.8% | 47.3% |
| Proficient | 28% | 28.4% | 29.7% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 8.4% | 5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 47.1% | 34.1% |
| Developing | 33.8% | 25% | 24.6% |
| Proficient | 20.4% | 21.4% | 34.9% |
| Distinguished | 3.5% | 6.4% | 6.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 532 | 503 | 506 |
| Students with incidents | 102 | 81 | 70 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 195 | 147 | 110 |
| Suspended in school | 14.3% | 10.7% | 11.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 3% | 2% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 435 | 439 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% · 14 | 2.1% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 14.0% · 61 | 13.4% · 59 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
439 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.9%
White8.9%
Black or African American65.1%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races6.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130288002131
- District
- Houston County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 439 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24