Hendley Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
21.3% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 103 | 121 | 108 |
| Share | 4.8% | 12.4% | 21.3% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 103 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 61.2% | 52.5% | 50.0% |
| Level 2 | 24.3% | 20.8% | 16.7% |
| Level 3 | 9.7% | 15.0% | 15.7% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 10.8% | 15.7% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | 2.0% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
19.3% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 103 | 121 | 109 |
| Share | 3.9% | 9.9% | 19.3% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 103 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 32.0% | 30.0% | 28.1% |
| Level 2 | 44.7% | 36.7% | 30.1% |
| Level 3 | 19.4% | 24.2% | 27.2% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 8.3% | 11.7% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | 2.9% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
1.5% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 359 | 319 | 337 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.5% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 359 | 319 | 337 |
| Rate | 2.2% | 1.9% | 4.2% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 359 | 319 | 337 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 276 | 251 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.9% · 8 | 1.2% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 1.8% · 5 | 2.4% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
251 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.0%
White0.0%
Black or African American92.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000182
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 251 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25