Mount Zion High School
Jonesboro, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 56.7 | 68.5 | 73 |
| Content mastery | 34.4 | 40.8 | 45.8 |
| Progress | 63.5 | 86 | 83 |
| Closing gaps | 37.5 | 66.7 | 100 |
| Readiness | 65.1 | 66.3 | 67.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 91.5 | 92.6 | 94.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.9% | 40.6% | 46.7% |
| Developing | 38.7% | 38.4% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 17% | 19.6% | 16.7% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 1.4% | 2.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 67% | 41.7% | 31.7% |
| Developing | 22.7% | 36.4% | 36.3% |
| Proficient | 8.7% | 17.8% | 25.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.6% | 4.1% | 6.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 58% | 50% | 45.5% |
| Developing | 23.4% | 27.3% | 29.8% |
| Proficient | 16.6% | 21.4% | 21.4% |
| Distinguished | 2% | 1.3% | 3.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
260 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,384 | 1,368 | 1,378 |
| Students with incidents | 263 | 271 | 260 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 505 | 518 | 465 |
| Suspended in school | 10.9% | 11.3% | 10.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.7% | 14.5% | 13.1% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,313 | 1,123 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.6% · 126 | 16.7% · 187 |
| Suspended in school | 7.8% · 103 | 13.2% · 148 |
| Expelled | 0.5% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,174 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino27.2%
White1.4%
Black or African American66.4%
Asian2.4%
Two or More Races2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123002068
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,174 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 69
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24