Clarkdale Elementary School
Austell, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 58.7 | 81.3 | 66.8 |
| Content mastery | 55.4 | 65.5 | 61.3 |
| Progress | 71.7 | 86 | 76.3 |
| Closing gaps | 5.3 | 100 | 35.7 |
| Readiness | 80.8 | 82.7 | 81.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 43.1% | 40.8% | 37.1% |
| Grade 5 | 47.7% | 58.9% | 46.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.4% | 25.9% | 31.4% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 32.2% | 32.5% |
| Proficient | 27.1% | 32.5% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 5.1% | 9.4% | 7.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.2% | 16.3% | 18.2% |
| Developing | 38.4% | 36.4% | 38.3% |
| Proficient | 31% | 36.1% | 34.3% |
| Distinguished | 7.4% | 11.3% | 9.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.7% | 35.5% | 30.1% |
| Developing | 24.8% | 27.3% | 33.3% |
| Proficient | 26.7% | 25.6% | 26% |
| Distinguished | 2.9% | 11.6% | 10.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
53 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 787 | 825 | 854 |
| Students with incidents | 42 | 54 | 53 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 61 | 85 | 110 |
| Suspended in school | 2% | 1.9% | 1.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% | 3.9% | 3.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 708 | 725 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.0% · 21 | 4.8% · 35 |
| Suspended in school | 1.1% · 8 | 2.2% · 16 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
745 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino36.8%
White6.3%
Black or African American50.1%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.4%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129000526
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 745 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 54.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24