Skip to content

Clark Creek Elementary School

Acworth, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

84.1 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score73.569.284.1
Content mastery6661.467.2
Progress85.389.592.6
Closing gaps4818.898
Readiness82.983.484.3

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350%32.2%39.8%
Grade 559%44.6%61%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.9%31.6%29.1%
Developing29.4%30.5%31.5%
Proficient29%27.3%29.2%
Distinguished10.8%10.6%10.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning22.9%23.2%18.5%
Developing27.3%34.8%36%
Proficient33.5%26.8%32.3%
Distinguished16.3%15.2%13.3%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning28.7%46.8%22%
Developing24.9%14.5%22.6%
Proficient30.4%24.7%31.6%
Distinguished16%14%23.8%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

95 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,2021,2311,214
Students with incidents951495
Disciplinary incidents24616212
Suspended in school4.9%0.8%6%
Suspended out of school1.2%0.3%1.3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,0781,118
Suspended out of school0.9% · 103.0% · 33
Suspended in school4.4% · 479.1% · 102
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,159 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino26.0%
x
White41.6%
x
Black or African American20.1%
x
Asian5.3%
x
Two or More Races6.8%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130111004072

District
Cherokee County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,159 students
Teachers (FTE)
89.5

Sources